Shhh! This Book is Sleeping

Written by Cedric Ramadier | Illustrated by Vincent Bourgeau | Jan 2016 | Random House Kids

Hold this book gently because it’s very sleepy! A mouse inside the pages invites you to read the book a bedtime story, tuck it in with a cozy blanket, and give it a hug and a kiss. Oh, and don’t forget to ask whether it brushed its teeth and went pee-pee! Then turn off the light. There. Shhh! This book is sleeping! Fans of Press Here and The Monster at the End of This Book will enjoy coaxing the very book they’re holding to go to sleep.

CÉDRIC RAMADIER was born in Toulouse, France. He graduated from the Camberwell School of Arts and Crafts in London and now works as an art director, graphic designer, and editor in Paris.
 
Born in Brussels, Belgium, VINCENT BOURGEAU took up drawing and has never stopped. He illustrates books for children from his home in Marseille, France.

More information available here

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.
Sign in or register to post comments.

More new titles

new titles

Night and Day

Each poem begins with an epigraph that distills a subject and then goes on to elaborate, extrapolate, complicate. Each poem reverses "communication"; pushes meaning from one image to the next, taking it apart, transferring it from line to line in a series of transformations that finally create an experience of the present.
new titles

Men

The French title of "Men" plays on a quote by Marguerite Duras: We have to love men a lot. A lot, a lot. Love them a lot in order to love them. Otherwise it’s impossible, we couldn’t bear them.
new titles

Collected French Translations: Poetry

In this volume, Ashbery presents a wide selection of France’s finest poets: Charles Baudelaire, Stéphane Mallarmé, Arthur Rimbaud, Max Jacob, Pierre Reverdy, Paul Éluard, and its greatest living poet, Yves Bonnefoy. A rich array of 171 poems by twenty-four poets, this bilingual volume also features a selection from Ashbery’s masterly translation of Rimbaud’s Illuminations.