• Events
SEE ALL
Sep 16
TOUR
Léonora Miano 5751 S. Woodlawn Ave Chicago, IL 60637
Oct 18
TOUR
En Plein Dans L'œil - A Film-Concert Live 260 Aragon Avenue, Coral Gables, FL 33134
Sep 20
TOUR
Moutin Factory Quintet 2920 Detroit Ave, Cleveland, OH 44113

21st Annual Chicago European Film Festival

From March 9 through April 5, the Gene Siskel Film Center welcomes you to the 21st Annual Chicago European Union Film Festival.  This largest festival in North America exclusively showcasing films originating in the European Union brings the vibrant cultures of Europe to the comfort of your theater seat, with 61 Chicago premieres representing all 28 EU nations.

Exclusively for friends of French Cultural Services in Chicago, use the code FCS for a discounted ticket price of $7. Discount code can only be used in-person at the box office of the Gene Siskel Film Center.

 


French Films

Fri, Mar 9 | Wed, Mar 14

Catch the Wind / Prendre le large directed by Gaël Morel, 2017, 104 min.

Sun, Apr 1 | Wed, Apr 4

Godard Mon Amour / Le redoutable directed by Michel Hazanavicius, France/Italy, 2017, 104 min. 

Sun, Mar 25 | Thu, Mar 29

The Guardians / Les gardiennes directed by Xavier Beauvois, 2017, 135 min.

Sat, Mar 17 | Thu, Mar 22

Ismael's Ghosts / Les fantômes d'Ismaël directed by Arnaud Desplechin, 2017, 135 min.

Sun, Mar 11 | Thu, Mar 15 

Jeanette: The Childhood of Joan of Arc / Jeanette: L'enfance de Jeanne d'Arc directed by Bruno Dumont, 2017, 108 min. 

Fri, Mar 30 | Mon, Apr 2 

Montparnasse Bienvenue / Jeune femme  directed by Léonor Serraille, 2017, 98 min. 

Sun, Mar 18 | Mon, Mar 19

Number One / Numéro une directed by Tonie Marshall, 2017, 110 min. 

Fri, Mar 23 | Wed, Mar 28 

This is our Land / Chez nous directed by Lucas Belvaux, France/Belgium, 2017, 118 min. 


Francophone Films

Sun, Mar 25 | Wed, Mar 28 

Mademoiselle Paradis directed by Barbara Albert, Austria/Germany, 2017, 97 min. 

Sat, Mar 31 | Tue, Apr 3

Blind Spot directed by Nabil Ben Yadir, Belgium, 2017, 105 min. 

Sat, Mar 10 | Mon, Mar 12 

Souvenir directed by Bavo Defurne, Belgium/Luxembourg/France, 2016, 90 min. 

Closing night film! | Sat, Mar 31 | Thu, Apr 5

The Young Karl Marx directed by Raoul Peck, Germany/France, 2017, 114 min. 

Sun, Mar 18 | Tue, Mar 20 

The Nothing Factory directed by Pedro Pinho, Portugal, 2017, 117 min.