• Events
SEE ALL
Mar 5
TOUR
CANCELED: Julia Cagé Princeton, NJ
Mar31
Jun2
Film Series
Postponed - Marguerite Duras Retrospective Doc Films Max Palevsky Cinema -Ida Noyes Hall The University of Chicago 1212 East 59th Street Chicago, IL 60637

3 Programs to Watch on TV5 Monde in March

Hommes des Tempêtes by Frédéric Brunnquell

At home 24 hours a day? The international French-language network TV5 Monde is showing three gripping programs this month: two films, At War and I am Jonas, and a documentary, Hommes des tempêtes.

At War (En Guerre)

Dir. Stéphane Brizé (France, 2017) with Vincent Lindon, Mélanie Rover, Jacques Borderie

Despite record profits and significant financial sacrifices asked of the employees, the Perrin factory management decides that it should close. With a previous agreement flouted and promises broken, the 1,100 workers refuse this sudden decision. Led by Laurent Amédéo, their spokesman, they're ready to try anything to save their jobs.

Watch on Sunday, March 22 at 9:35 pm (ET) / 6:35pm (PT)

I am Jonas

Dir. Christophe Charrier (France, 2018)

Jonas is 15 years old. One evening, Jonas is standing outside a gas station, waiting for his father who is paying inside. When his father returns, he finds Jonas locked inside the car, terrorized. What happened?

Jonas is 30 years old. Unstable and destructive, he is devoured by a dark secret...

Watch on Friday, March 27 at 9:30pm (ET) / 6:30pm (PT)

Hommes des tempêtes 

Dir. Frédéric Brunnquell (France, 2018)

Winter 2017. Frédéric Brunnquell boards the French factory trawler Joseph Roty II to accompany its crew on a non-stop two-month fishing expedition. Off the coast of Ireland, the vessel and its crew of 55 find themselves caught up in Storm Fionn.

Watch on Saturday, March 28 at 7:30pm (ET) / 4:30pm (PT)

See the full programming on TV5 Monde.

MORE IN FILM, TV & NEW MEDIA