The Jury of the 2014 Cannes Film Festival

April 30, 2014 | By Romain Rancurel

The Cannes Film Festival has announced the Jury for the 67th edition of the Cannes Film Festival (May 14-25, 2014).

Chaired by the New Zealand director Jane Campion, the first and only female filmmaker in history to receive the Palme d'Or in Cannes, the Jury will have to choose the winner from the eighteen titles in competition. The winner of the 2014 Palme d’Or will be announced on Saturday, May 24th and will be screened on May 25th during the 67th edition’s closing night.

Along with Campion, the 2014 Jury will include eight other film luminaries, four women and four men.


Jane CAMPION – President
(Director, Screenwriter, Producer – New Zealand) 

Carole BOUQUET (Actress – France)

Sofia COPPOLA (Director, Screenwriter, Producer – United States)

Leila HATAMI (Actress – Iran)

JEON Do-yeon (Actress – South Korea)

Willem DAFOE (Actor – United States)

Gael GARCIA BERNAL (Actor, Director, Producer – Mexico)

JIA Zhangke (Director, Screenwriter, Producer – China) 

Nicolas Winding REFN (Director, Screenwriter, Producer – Denmark)

Comments are moderated and generally will be posted if they are on-topic and not abusive.
Sign in or register to post comments.

"Woman with a movie camera : female directors before 1950" series at Anthology Film Archives

September 15 - 28, 2016
Anthology Film Archive
32 Second Avenue New York, NY 10003

"Soundhunters" : Immersive storytelling experience at NYFF

October 1 & 2, 2016
Elinor Bunin Munroe Film Center
144 W 65th St
New York, NY 10133

"Filming at the Borders: Migrating to Europe Today" film series at Columbia Maison Française

October 13 - 28, 2016
Columbia Maison Française (East Gallery, Buell Hall)
515 W 116 St
New York, NY