• Events
SEE ALL
Nov 2
Talk
The Question of Race in Contemporary France ONLINE EVENT The Department of French and Italian at Princeton
Nov 2
Talk
The Question of Race in Contemporary France ONLINE EVENT The Department of French and Italian at Princeton

5 Programs to Watch on TV5 Monde in June

"OSS 117, Lost in Rio" by Michel Hazanavicius 

The international French-language network TV5 Monde is showing several fantastic programs in June, from comedies to biopics and dramas. We've rounded up the very best of must-see films including OSS 117, Lost in Rio by Michel Hazanavicius. 

Selfie

In family or at school, at work or in romantic relationships, digital technology has invadedour lives. But as we wrestle with the laws of this new hyperconnected world, some end upcracking ... sometimes even to the edge of madness.
Dir. Thomas Bidegain, Marc Fitoussi, Tristan Aurouet, Cyril Gelblat, Vianney Lebasque (France - Belgium, 2018) with Manu Payet, Blanche Gardin, Elsa Zylberstein.

Watch on Sunday, June 7 at 8:30 pm (ET) / 5:30 pm (PT)

Lucky 

To get by financially, Willy and Tony have a brilliant idea: steal a detection dog from thenarcotics unit! But when the plan does not go quite as planned, the two friends findthemselves having to team up with Caro, a completely corrupt policewoman.
Dir. Olivier Van Hoofstadt (France, 2019) with Michaël Youn, Alban Ivanov, Florence Foresti.

Watch on Thursday, June 11 at 8:30 pm (ET) / 5:30 pm (PT)

OSS 117, Lost in Rio / OSS 177, Rio ne répond plus

Hubert Bonisseur de la Bath, aka OSS 117, the best French spy, is responsible for a very important mission: to find a former Nazi officer hiding in Latin America. His investigation begins in Brazil, in Rio de Janeiro. There, he teams up with a charming Israeli spy.
Dir. Michel Hazanavicius (France, 2007) with Jean Dujardin, Louise Monot, Alex Lutz.

Watch on Sunday, June 14 at 8:40 pm (ET) / 5:40 pm (PT)

Coluche, l’histoire d’un mec

September 1980. Coluche is at the peak of his glory. Always one to push the boundaries, hedecides to run for president, for a laugh. Very soon the polls take a surprising turn. What if aclown was elected president? He starts to believe.
Dir. Antoine de Caunes (France, 2007) with François-Xavier Demaison, Léa Drucker, Olivier Gourmet.

Watch on Sunday, June 21 at 8:30 pm (ET) / 5:30 pm (PT)

Place des victoires

The story of an improbable but life-saving encounter between Bruno, in his forties dealing with professional and family setbacks and Gagic, a young boy from the streets and a mischievous pilferer. Bruno will gradually find hope, guided by this sunny young boy.
Dir. Yoann Guillouzouic (France, 2019) with Guillaume de Tonquédec, Piti Puia, Richard Bohringer.

Watch on Sunday, June 28 at 8:45 pm (ET) / 5:45 pm (PT)

More to watch on TV5 Monde

MORE IN FILM, TV & NEW MEDIA