• Events
SEE ALL
Oct 17
Film
A Dance, Reunited Atlanta Contemporary
Oct 17
Talk
Joy Sorman & Catherine Lacey in Conversation ONLINE EVENT Albertine Bookstore/French Embassy
Oct 17
Talk
Joy Sorman & Catherine Lacey in Conversation ONLINE EVENT Albertine Bookstore/French Embassy

5 Programs to Watch on TV5 Monde in October

"The Last Flight" by Karim Dridri

The international French-language network TV5 Monde is showing several fantastic programs in October, from comedies to biopics and dramas.

We've rounded up some of the very best must-see programs, including...

The Nest / Le nid

To try to save his rocky marriage, an actor agrees to participate in a strange experiment orchestrated by his wife. And that's how Pierre-Luc found himself shut up in a gloomy building, cut off from the outside world, only able to communicate with Isabelle via a  screen, for seven days. (Drama)

Dir. David Paradis (Canada 2018) with Pierre-Luc Brillant, Isabelle Blais, Danaé Bégin.

Available October 19 at 8:30 pm ET/5:30 pm PT 

Public Enemy / Ennemi public

Police inspector Chloé Muller has the responsibility of escorting the tragically renowned child murderer Guy Béranger, who will be spending his time on parole at the Vielsart  Abbey, in the Ardennes. As the presence of the former criminal disturbs local life, a young girl disappears. (Thriller series)

Dir. Gary Seghers, Matthieu Frances (France 2016) with Stéphanie Blanchoud, Jean-Jacques Rausin, Clément Manuel, Angelo Bison,  Philippe Jeusette 

Season 1 available October 3 at 11:15 pm ET/8:15 pm PT.

A Beautiful Period  / Une si belle époque

1900. All eyes are on Paris. The Exposition Universelle opens its doors and welcomes 51  million visitors. No expense has been spared with vast sums spent to build the Petit and  Grand Palais and the Orsay, Lyon and Invalides stations. The first metro line will transport  10 million travelers. (Documentary series)

Dir. Hugues Nancy (France 2018)

Season 1 available October 4 at 3:00 pm ET/12:00 pm PT

The Last Flight / Le dernier vol

The Sahara, 1933. When a famous pilot disappears in the desert while trying to set a new flight record, his mistress, an adventurer in her own right, braves the harsh environment to search for him. 

Dir. Karim Dridri (2009) with Marion Cotillard, Guillaume Canet, Guillaume Marquet 

Available beginning October 22 on TV5MONDE Cinema On Demand.

School of Life / L'école de la vie

After suffering a personal tragedy, Vincent Picard steadfastly pursues his profession as a  history-geography teacher, simply trying to stay afloat and keep going. Hiding his feelings,  he continues to teach and handle the everyday problems of his pupils, including Lucas,  paraplegic, deliberately putting himself in danger to forget his condition. (Dramedy series)

Dir: Elsa Bennett, Hippolyte Dard, Slimane-Baptiste Berhoum (France 2021) with Guillaume Labbé, Florence Pernel, Bruno Sanches, Mélanie Page, Bruni  Makaya

Season 1 available October 12 at 11:30 pm ET/8:30 pm PT

More to watch on TV5 MONDE.

MORE IN FILM, TV & NEW MEDIA